PHS Wrestlers Win Conference Title

By Trevor Stiede

The Pulaski wrestling team has finished on top of the FRCC this season with winning their last dual of the season, 83-0 over Sheboygan South.

The last time Pulaski won conference was in 2010. One point away from having a perfect dual the Raiders finished with seven pins on the night. Those seven wrestlers who came away with a pin were Cole Gille, Brady Sorenson, Brock Gracyalny, Jadin Lemke, Brandon King, Derek Gibbons and Liam Fahey. Peter Karcz also won his bout 16-1. The weight draw for the dual started at 132 with Pulaski’s Brady Sorenson getting a pin.

Another two pins came after that for the Raiders, then Gille, Gracyalny and Kane all won by forfeit. After that Karcz won by a technical fall, and three other

Raiders came away with a pin. Back at 106, Kitzman then Heinz win by forfeit. Gille gets a pin, and to finish Fischer wins by forfeit.

The team participated in team regionals Tuesday after this edition went to press. See the next issue for results.
PULASKI 83, SHEBOYGAN NORTH 0 106: Mitchell Kitzman, PUL, won by forfeit. 113: Owen Heinz, PUL, won by forfeit. 120: Cole Gille, PUL, pinned Anakin Paulson, 0:19. 126: Nathan Fischer, PUL, won by forfeit. 132: Brady Sorenson, PUL, pinned Chanfais Moua, 4:44. 138: Brock Gracyalny, PUL, pinned Colby Meissner, 0:25. 145: Jadin Lemke, PUL, pinned Robert Elgenberger, 3:00. 152: Jake Gille, PUL, won by forfeit. 160: Lucus Gracyalny, PUL, won by forfeit. 170: Michael Kane, PUL, won by forfeit. 182: Peter Karcz, PUL, def. Brandon Waiter, TF 16-1. 195: Brandon King, PUL, pinned Nathan Roelse, 0:29. 220: Derek Gibbons, PUL, pinned Cassius Rohadfox, 0:57. 285: Liam Fahey, PUL, pinned Evann Belvin, 1:23.

Scroll to Top